Planning class of 1978 - a 40th reunion

October 2018

Town Planning cohort 1974-78 met up in Oxford in October for their 40th anniversary.

They had a very enjoyable meal on Saturday evening at the Hawkswell House Hotel in Iffley and then met with former lecturers at the Victoria Arms in Marston for lunch on Sunday. 17 graduates out of around 30 from the 1978 cohort returned for the anniversary. Some have retired recently, but many others are still working.

Ray McMurray '78


Left to right, and using maiden names:

Front Row - Kris Wagner; Ticia Simonds; Jen Tempest; Isobel Bates; Maggie McNab; Karen Sweet-Escott.

Middle Row - Paul Deriaz; Rob Wallace; Helen Clifford; Liz Wasteney-Smith; Kieran Roughan; John Wright; Ray McMurray.

Back Row: Richard Macaree; David Martin; John Slater; David Allenby.